Last Day Change

Last day of 2015 I was told I was no one special. When I was by myself and able to think of what was said, I responded to myself and the prince of the air, that I was a child of God.

If that was said on the last day of 2014, I would have walked away and agreed to that statement. I would have let that bring me down even more than where I was at already.

That’s a change right there.

When I drove home I went back to that comment and said I’m a child of God’s and that makes me special. A third time I’m back at this comment. A third time I’m saying I’m God’s child.

Being God’s child is a big role and it comes with great responsibility. He is the king of kings, lord of lords, lord of hosts. Looked up “lord of hosts” one time and it said lord of armies. He’s a king with an innumerable army and I’m his child. Being his child means your a prince or princess over a large army. Joint heirs with Christ. That’s why he said he gives us power to tread upon serpents, scorpions, and over all the powers of the enemy and nothing by any means should hurt us. Our King for a father gives us strength to war against principalities in heavenly places with his heavenly soldiers. You know those beings we call Angels. He also said we had power to pull down strongholds and every high thing that lifts itself up against the knowledge of God. Meaning, everything the enemy saying is mute compared to what God has said. Greatly, his Word said the battle is his.

Back in Old Testament days, Kings went to war with their troops. Our king will fight for us. The one who spoke everything into existence fights for you and for me. He died so we could see another day, so we could have another opportunity to come before him and give back to him. Another chance to tell him thank you. Another chance to sing to him, to worship him, to talk to him. Isn’t that the least we could do for someone who has given us everything? For someone who fights for us and keeps us daily?

He asks for so little and what he does ask, a majority of us gets mad at him for asking. Let 2016 be a year of growth out of immaturity and a growth in your relationship with God. It takes 2 for a relationship and he’s doing his part, let us do ours.

~ by davisddesigns on January 1, 2016.

 
