What do the scriptures say in the KJV New Testament

Matthew 9

13 But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

 

“Sinners to repentance” is exactly what Jesus did with her. She was thankful, despite all the trouble she had to accept it and trust in him. Despite all the torment from her guards, and all the trouble she had in order to call him and to accept him, she was thankful that day came when the first whole was made in the stoney heart and light shined through. Later Jesus said he was the light and she knew that verse.

 

Matthew 10

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

 

Matthew 11

29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

 

John 6

35 And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

 

John 8

12 Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

 

John 9

5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

 

John 10

7 Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep.

9 I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.

10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

 

John 11

25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

 

John 12

46 I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness.

 

John 14

6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

20 At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.

 

John 15

1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.

5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

 

Acts 9

5 And he said, Who art thou, Lord? And the Lord said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest: it is hard for thee to kick against the pricks.

 

Revelation 1

8 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.

18 I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.

 

Revelation 21

6 And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.

 

Revelation 22

16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.

 

 

 

 

 

John 15

5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

 

Philippians 4

13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

 

“Yes Lord”

~ by davisddesigns on May 6, 2015.

 
