Psalm 32:18-22

18 For I will declare mine iniquity; I will be sorry for my sin.

19 But mine enemies [are] lively, [and] they are strong: and they that hate me wrongfully are multiplied.

20 They also that render evil for good are mine adversaries; because I follow [the thing that] good [is].

21 Forsake me not, O LORD: O my God, be not far from me.

22 Make haste to help me, O Lord my salvation.

 

This goes with yesterdays Psalm. In verse 18 it talks about repenting for iniquity where as yesterdays Psalm talked about being blessed for not having iniquity. So basically 18 is the step to being blessed, declaring and repenting thus the sin is covered. In verse 19 it talks about how the enemies are very lively, or very active and they wrongly hate us. It also talks about how the amount of people who wrongly hate us keeps on increasing. 20 talks about how you can do good things and the people react with evil things. An example would be if you held the door open for some one and they turn around and make hurtful comments and treat you bad for it. 21 and 22 plea for God to help during this time when we are hated and we are treated badly. Basically David didn’t care about the people hating him as long as God was there for him to help and support him. That can be carried over to us today. It don’t matter how we are treated, we can go to God for help. He is our councilor and our protector.

~ by davisddesigns on June 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
