Psalm 27:14

Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, He shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

 

This one talks about waiting on God. More so it talks about having patience. God don’t move like we do, He may take years to do something we would like done in days or weeks. I know first hand (because I’ve done it and because I live with someone who is living through it), not waiting on God can lead to loss of faith. I’ve been discouraged because I don’t have patience. Someone I know real well has stopped waiting and now does not believe God can do anything anymore. The basis behind her lack of faith is the thousands to the tens of thousands of prayers sent to God that never got answered. My thought behind that was the people praying didn’t qualify in the basic requirements or they didn’t pray with faith that it was going to get answered. Who knows. Bottom line is to wait. Pray until the prayer is answered, expect it to be answered, and just wait on God to answer it. (I know what to do but I always forget when it comes time to doing it).

~ by davisddesigns on June 11, 2011.

One Response to “Psalm 27:14”

  1. P.U.S.H – Pray Until Something Happens.
    Be of good cheer. God wants to bless those that love Him and are living according to His will.

Leave a Reply

 
