Psalm 3:3,4

3 But thou, O LORD, [art] a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.

4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.

First of all, Psalms are songs that King David wrote. Don’t expect me to understand them that well: I’m not a song writer. Proverbs verses are like a continuation of each other. Psalms feels like a repetition of each other, just said in a different way. With that said:

I believe this scripture is talking about how David knew God was there to protect him and to encourage him. He knew that when he prayed God would hear him. God probably (99% most likely) answered him as well. God said that he is never changing. That He is the same yesterday and today. So what we can learn from that and David’s verses right here is the fact that we should know that God is there to protect and encourage us. The encouraging comes from the holy ghost. We should also know that when we pray that God hears us and has an answer for us.

~ by davisddesigns on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

