Proverbs 25:28

He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.

Actually this sounds familiar. Like I have said it in a comment before. It kinda feels like the comment I made yesterday about me falling into trouble. What I mean by that is when I fall into trouble I try to rely on my own self. That in a way says that I am not letting God rule over my spirit/soul. What this verse is saying is that if you don’t let God direct your path, if you don’t let Him rule over you then you are like a broken city and you have no protection. Think of it as if the verse is saying that your a ghost town. Getting into more trouble by relying on yourself is going to be normal because you have no wall of protection. People keep saying that they put up walls to keep everyone away but that is in regards to mentality. Yes you feel like your protecting yourself from not letting anyone close to you but that does not keep you out of natural trouble – like car accidents if you drive really fast like I do.

~ by davisddesigns on May 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

