Proverbs 24:16

For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief.

What I get from this verse is that it don’t matter how many times you fall. If your just and righteous you will get back up again. Even if you have to rely on God to pick you up, you will get up. If there is sin in your life (and there defiantly is), when you fall then you will fall into all kinds of trouble. I have no room to say “I apply this to my life” because I don’t. When I fall then I fall into trouble. I suffer in the trouble and then wonder why I am in trouble in the first place. Lastly I try to get out of trouble. First its on my own and it gets worse, then it tends to be through going to the council of the elders of the church and asking for advice and prayer. Thats all there really is to it.

~ by davisddesigns on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

